How to edit, discharge, or delete a client
Last updated
Open the client from the left search bar
Edit: change any section/field and click Save.
Discharge: click Details at the top and tick the Discharged checkbox and click Save. Discharged clients cannot be edited or scheduled, but all of their data is kept. When discharging, you will be asked if you want the client's future appointments deleted. You must have schedule admin permission to select to delete future appointments between the client and other staff.
Delete: click Details and find the red Delete Client button. If it does not appear at the bottom, you do not have permission to delete the client. User-admins can delete any client; other staff can only delete a client they just created. Deleting is permanent and removes the client's notes, appointments, and related data. Deleting a client does not automatically delete their linked contacts.