How do I save and charge saved cards?
Last updated
If your organization has Stripe setup, you can save a contact's card for future invoices. all card data is stored on Stripe and never touches Blink Session servers. Saved cards are sent to and pulled directly from Stripe to the Blink Session interface from Stripe's servers.
Cards can by saved to a contact's account by a staff user, or the contact in their portal. A contact does not need a, "Portal Login" to have a saved card - only to save/edit the cards themselves.
Add a contact's card as a staff user.
- Open the contact by going to the Reports page or finding them in one of their linked clients.
- Enter the card (or other payment method), agree to the authorization and save.
- Cards can also be stored for future payments when payment is entered for an invoice.
Contact - add/edit their own saved cards.
- Login and click, "Invoices" from the side menu. Note: if the organization has the invoice feature toggled off, this will be absent.
- The contact should then click, "Save card on file" and follow the steps.
- They can also store a card they are payment with for an open invoice for future payments.
Charging Saved Cards
After an invoice is finalized a, "Take card payment" button will appear, if your organization has Stripe setup. If any contact linked to the invoice's client have a saved card, it will appear for you to select and charge. You will also see, "Enter a new card".
After an invoice is paid, you will see a receipt email you can print or email.